• 145 St Marychurch Road, Plainmoor, Torquay, TQ1 3HW
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Green Chillies an Indian Takeaway in Torquay

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

EXCELLENT

EXCELLENT FOOD & FIRST CLASS SERVICE

Stephen Crook, TORQUAY at Apr 9, 2018

Faultless!

Faultless! Would not go anywhere else! Thank you for the consistency of both quality of food and service (over a lot of years!)

Alison Ford, Torquay at Mar 31, 2018

Best

Best Indian in the Bay 👍

Derek Bird, TORQUAY at Mar 25, 2018

Lovely

Lovely food, delicious every time ☺️

Linda Sage, Torquay at Mar 24, 2018

best around

all ways a great tasty meal best around

ian butt, torquy at Mar 14, 2018

Brilliant food

Brilliant food and very polite staff. Helped sort out my mistake with order. Thankyou so much for my order.

Angela Johnson, TORQUAY at Jan 13, 2018

very good

Food always very good

Gordon Carlo, Torquay at Jan 1, 2018

Very tasty and good value

Very tasty and good value for money best in torbay

Lorraine Carlin, Torquay at Dec 15, 2017

Excellent

Excellent

Andrew Davies, at Dec 9, 2017

Excellent service

Excellent service, cannot fault anything.

A B, Torquay at Nov 11, 2017

Delighted with our food

We order from here regularly and have always been delighted with our food. We have even asked to customise a dish and they happily agreed. The staff are very welcoming on the phone and when collecting. The chicken korma is by far the best in the bay.

tracey Hutchison, Torquay at Sep 8, 2017

Lovely food

Lovely food

Laura Jessup, Torquay at Sep 7, 2017

You can't beat it

If we have a takeaway curry it's always from Green chillies, you can't beat it . Never had a bad curry ,always hot and order is always correct.

jackie heathman, Devon at Sep 6, 2017

Great food every time

Great food every time - hands down our favourite Takeaway. We tried them once and now never gone anywhere else.

Andy , Torquay at Sep 6, 2017

top quality.

Always a great welcome, easy to order and food top quality.

Ian Faulkner, Torquay at Sep 6, 2017

5 star

Green Chillies is one of the best Indian Takeaways you can find - as a vegetarian I can vouch for their vegetarian choices - staff on the phone are helpful as well as there delivery guys, give them a go, I promise you will be hooked like me - nothing tastier especially on a miserable evening, enjoy - definite 5 star rating without hesitation.

Kate Tyler, Torquay at Sep 6, 2017

Definitely the best Indian takeaway

Green Chillies is our top treat and unbeaten in our eyes for an awesome Indian meal. Parties, family get togethers, girly nights in; you name the occasion and we've used it as an excusee to order from Green Chillies! Definitely the best Indian takeaway in Torbay

Gillian Birch, Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

We wouldn't go anywhere else

Cannot fault green Chillies , I have never had a bad meal in fact they get better and, if we want an Indian we wouldn't go anywhere else, great staff and fantastic food, their chicken dansak is the best in the bay.

Sandra Roberts, Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

Great food, great prices

Have ordered from Green Chillies on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. Great food, great prices and great customer service. Can't say more than that!

Laurence Lee, Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

Fab food as always

Fab food as always. Quick service

Ashleigh, Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

Food is excellent

Food is excellent and good Quality and always on time

Darren Houlahan , Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

The best Indian take away

The best Indian take away and very good service. Just try it and see what I mean

Jack Giblin, Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

Very great mea

Very great mea came very hot,del very fast defo order from them again, thanks green chillies staff keep up the good work cheers will

william waugh, torquay at Sep 5, 2017

Great service

Great service, fantastic food, cheaper than most other curry houses and very delicious

Shane Hall, Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

highly recommend!

Always fresh, huge portions, excellent value for price, finally we found our perfect indian food, always on time with delivery too, highly recommend!

leila hughes, torquay, devon at Sep 5, 2017

Fantastic

Fantastic, quality Indian food!

Keith Thompson, Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

favourite Indian

Consistently good quality food and we have been regulars for quiet a few years and it's our favourite Indian take away

Jarrod Hutt, Torquay at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent

Excellent food although took 2 hours to arrive!

MICHELLE SPENCE, DEVON at Sep 5, 2017

best Indian in Torbay

Green chillies is the best Indian in Torbay the food is fantastic

leslie, torquay at Apr 21, 2017

Best Indian

Best Indian Food Curry's In Torbay

Derek, Torquay at Sep 17, 2016

Highly recommended

Green Chillies is the fourth Indian restaurant I've tried in the Torquay area and easily the best; and by a good margin. Excellent food and very well prepared. Much more like authentic Indian cuisine than many "English-Indian" restaurants. Highly recommended; and I've eaten all over the subcontinent so I have a taste for Indian food.

John, Torquay at Dec 16, 2015

Highly recommend Green Chillies

Highly recommend Green Chillies. The best Indian food, so tasty and piping hot and reasonably priced. Very efficient service. I wouldnt go anywhere else.

Donna, Torquay at Jun 6, 2015

Best curry in the bay

Have lived in torquay for 4 years. Love my curry. Just started using Green Chili. Best curry in the bay

Gary, Torquay at May 10, 2015

Lovely grub

All very good. Lovely grub. Any thoughts of doing Paypal?

Tony, Torquay at May 9, 2015

definitely will be ordering again

First time we have ordered I can honestly say what a perfect Indian the food was very tasty and definitely will be ordering again very hot when it arrived and lovely service thank you

Lisa, Torquay at Oct 11, 2014

recommended to friends

Ordered for the first time after checking the wonderful reviews for Green Chillies. I can honestly say I was extremely happy with everything from the initial order and time given ready for collection to the food itself. All of our meal for two was piping hot and actually one of the tastiest Indian meals I have ever had. I will not hesitate to order again and have also recommended to friends and family. I very much look forward to the next time.

Donna, Torquay at Sep 3, 2014

best indian in Torquay

Just ordered a meal from here and it was the best indian in Torquay by far. Well done to the chef

lisa, Torquay at Aug 21, 2014

absolutely delicious

Having lived in Manchester for over 20years before retiring to Torquay , we are used to very high quality Indian food and what we have eaten tonight stands shoulder - to - shoulder with anything we have eaten from the famous Rusholme 'curry mile' . The service was amazingly fast , the food piping hot , and everything was absolutely delicious ! It will be our Indian food of choice everytime we have guests .

gillian melrose, torquay at Jul 9, 2014

wonderful dishes

thanks for the lovely service and wonderful dishes…:-)

ek, torquay at Mar 22, 2014

Best Indian restaurant in Torbay

I come from Glasgow and am used to good quality Indian food, you could even say it is our second national dish. Green Chillies has by far the best curry I have tasted since moving to Torquay.

Val McGee, Torquay at Jan 25, 2014

Will definitely be ordering again

First time we have ordered food from green chillies. Will definitely be ordering again. The food arrived piping hot and was really tasty. Each dish was amazing.

Ryhan, Torquay at Jan 3, 2014

Excellent food,

Excellent food, very quick service and always piping hot!!

michelle spence, torquay at Dec 29, 2013

Always a great meal

Great Indian takeaway and always consistent with fresh ingredients, fresh salad and fresh rice. Always a great meal

Jarrod, Torquay at Jun 4, 2013

Best in Torbay

We have been ordering from Green Chillies for 5+ years and can honestly say they are the best in Torbay no other indian will beat their food, and they are all very lovely people!

Abigail Bruce-Jones, Torquay at May 25, 2013

would recommend

we have a green chillies delivery probably every other week and we've been happy with most of our orders. lovely food and would recommend to friends.

Rob Burkitt, orkney close, torquay at Mar 30, 2013

Best Around

VERY GOOD SERVICE, BEST TAKEAWAY AROUND GREAT

IAN, TORQUAY at Feb 13, 2013

very tasty

Lovely meal, very tasty and and arrived on time. Will be using again

BigA, Torquay at Sep 14, 2012

excellent food

excellent food quick service and always arrives piping hot .

mahoney366@hotmail.com, torquay at Jul 6, 2012

Always very good

Always very good service x

Christina, Torquay at Jul 2, 2012

always good

Food is always good

Julia, Torre at Jun 30, 2012

very nice;)

me, here at Jun 28, 2012

arrives hot and very tasty

We have ordered from Green chillies many times over the last year, and not had much to complain about! The last couple of orders have taken over an hour to deliver, but it always arrives hot and very tasty. We have yet to order a dish we didn't like.

Brian Harvey, 20 Henbury Close, Torquay at Jun 24, 2012

hot fresh and tasty

awesome food been getting take away from here years always hot fresh and tasty thx .

deb, torquay at Jun 21, 2012

The meal for one is superb, superb value and really tasty.

Service excellent and friendly, food always hot and on time. Never been disappointed.

Jason, Torquay at Oct 27, 2011

Going to miss this when place when i move to Australia!

Dont go anywhere else for your curry!<br> Just WOW No other curry place comes close to the flavors and portions.

Dean R, Torquay at Jul 23, 2011

10 out of 10

It was all fresh and so much flavour to it i would suggest it to everyone.

Jadey, Torquay at Jun 1, 2011

Just Fantastic

I live 4 miles away from this place and never go anywhere else, cant find any other curry like its flavour is incredible. If you want the best curry you have ever tasted go to green chilli.

Dean, Torquay at Jun 1, 2011

Hot and Plenty of it !

Takeaway last night, priced competitively,delivered within 40 mins, flavours excellent and good portions. Recommended without hesitation.

The M, Torquay at Jun 1, 2011